LIKE|THIS: Marvel-ous Leather

…see what I did there? Haha.

LIKE|THIS: Marvel-ous Leather

The trend I’m looking forward to most this fall…has kind of been around too long to really be considered a “new” trend anymore, but it’s ok, I still love it anyway…is LEATHER! Or, faux leather! Whatever floats your boat.

There has, however, been this most delightful shift towards more UNEXPECTED leather.

Unexpected leather?  What does that EVEN mean?

In short, it means: Leather everything.

Leather tees. Leather sweatshirts. Leather skirts. Leather bras. Leather in bright colors. Leather accessories.

It all sounds very S&M. I know.  And believe me, it can be. But, think a little less shine, a little less hardware.

The easiest way to wear this trend is to pick one leather piece (so bold) in a timeless silhouette (not so bold).  It’s the perfect combination of old & new, familiar & scary…one happy, chic medium.

And, because my little geeky heart has the movie taste of a 16 year old boy, I incorporated a second trend: Comic prints.

We’re multi-tasking. Isn’t it lovely?

LIKE|THIS: Marvel-ous Leather x Gentlewoman

H&M Denim jacket | Forever 21 Thor tee | Topshop Faux-leather joggers | Vans slip-on sneakers | C. Wonder Lightning bolt knuckle ring 

LIKE|THIS: Marvel-ous Leather x Lady

Forever 21 Pow necklace | H&M Denim jacket | Comic clutch | River Island Leather panel skater dress | Forever 21 Comic graphic ring | C. Label Striped pump

2 Comments

Filed under fashion, LIKE|THIS, Uncategorized

2 responses to “LIKE|THIS: Marvel-ous Leather

  1. I was thinking the exact same thing! Leather is totally in and I was already foreseeing me posting about it lol. But you covered the main points of leather! And I enjoy comic print as well, to an extent. Great post! And thanks again for the motivation you’ve given me about men accessories. Truly helped!

    Sincerely, Arvin.

    • Initially, I had some reservations with the comic prints, as well. Is it too much? Am I too old? (Possibly.) But you know what, it just made my little geeky heart so happy…it wasn’t worth denying my love for it anymore. Haha! Have a most excellent day, Arvin! Can’t wait to see what you’ve got lined up for the Men’s Fall Fashion post:)

Leave a Reply

