ALL DAY|EVERY DAY: Joggers

First, I saw them here, and I fell in love a little:

ALL DAY|EVERY DAY: Joggers x J.Crew

J. Crew joggers

Then, I’m not gonna lie, I saw them on this young lad, and fell in love a lot (btw, if you know who this is…+5 points for you.):

ALL DAY|EVERY DAY: Joggers x Niall

So now, I’m thinking that they MUST be mine. They’re called “Joggers” (or “track pants”, but I’m going with “Joggers” because it sounds more British, which, by default, makes it better). They’re oh-so-comfy and versatile.  And, I never thought I’d love anything with tapered legs (because USUALLY tapered is just bad bad. Like, “Mom jeans” bad), but I do. I love them.  In all their tapered leg & drawstring/elastic waist glory.  Yes, it’s the relaxed silhouette of a slim, tapered sweatpant in (and, lean in, this is the part that makes them awesome) NON-SWEAT (what?!) material, like wool or silk.  Actually, that last part is really important, otherwise, you really are just wearing sweatpants…which is less awesome.

ALL DAY|EVERY DAY: Joggers x The perfect pair

While I’m appreciating (obsessing), let’s take a second to appreciate (obsess over) these Markus Lupfer tuxedo joggers…

the neon detail…

the perfect peg leg…

maybe, just one more second…

Joggers. They’re fancy (sweat)pants. And, I ain’t mad.

ALL DAY|EVERY DAY: Joggers x How to Wear

River Island mesh panel joggers. Dress It Down: Matthew Williamson neon sunnies | Dorothy Perkins cutout ring | Rag&Bone white tee | Topshop denim vest | Converse Chuck All-Star Dainty. Dress It Up: Zara contrast blouse | Style Tryst geometric earrings | Eddie Borgo pentagram ring | Sass & Bide clutch | Prabal Gurung for Target ankle strap heels.

2 Comments

Filed under All Day|Every Day, fashion, style

2 responses to “ALL DAY|EVERY DAY: Joggers

Leave a Reply

