MAKEMOVES|MONDAY

213_believeyoucan

MAKEMOVES|MONDAY: Not big enough...MAKEMOVES|MONDAY: This is your dream...

Oh, hey.  No, your eyes do not deceive you.  After a WAAAY longer than planned hiatus, ResLo is back.

I know, I know, I hate that it’s been so long. The thing is  (and this is not an excuse, it’s an explanation-slash-my-segue-into-today’s-MAKEMOVES|MONDAY-topic) I’ve been working…a lot.  Like, A LOT, a lot.  Like, “last Friday was my first REAL day off in over 40 days” a lot.  I’m pretty sure my friends are starting to forget what I look like (which is actually kinda sad) &, most of the time, I have absolutely no idea what day it is.  The other night I got off work & was elated to find the grocery store empty, until I realized that the store was empty because it was…Saturday night (SO sad).

I’m trying to work on the whole “balance” thing, but, you know what?  I’m just really focused.  See, if you know me/follow this blog, you know that I’m a dreamer.  And, my entire life, I’ve had these crazy, BIG dreams.  Unlike most people, my age never tied down my dreams, so now at 27, they’re every bit as big as they were when I was 12.  But the thing is…they’re coming true.   This is the closest I’ve ever been to actually LIVING my dreams.  So, for fear of losing momentum, I can’t stop.

It’s never been a question of IF my dreams would come true, but WHEN.

And that WHEN has always been determined by…well, me.  WHEN would I be ready to really give it my all? When would I be ready to push through the fear? When would I be ready to work 40 days in a row and be totally willing to work 40 more if it meant getting me that much closer?

Honestly, up until now, I haven’t been ready.  I’ve been scared.  Scared of change.  Scared of failing.  Scared of not failing.

The dreams I have are so big that there’s no way I can fit into them without going through some serious growing pains.

I’ve let those growing pains scare me in the past, but I understand now how necessary they are.  Because no matter how awkward/uncomfortable/scary it is to do what’s required to realize my dreams, it would be nothing compared to the soul-crushing devastation of regretting having never even tried.

So, I’m doing this.  Now.  WHEN will you?

Happy happy Monday, friends!

6 Comments

Filed under MAKEMOVESMONDAY

6 responses to “MAKEMOVES|MONDAY

  1. Jeremy

    So glad you’re back and with a powerful post ! I love it & you!!!

  2. Jaylen Green

    How are you so awesome??? So happy for you D!

    🙂 xoxo

  3. I absolutely love your post! It relates to me in so many ways, being scared or trying something new and failing is a hard pill to swallow but you’re right, now is the time! Thanks for this!

Leave a Reply

