MAKEMOVES|MONDAY

It’s so nice when things are going well, coming together so seamlessly, so effortlessly, so splendidly…we forget what it feels like to face resistance.  We forget that we can, that we totally got this, that we actually get through it 100% of the time…or, we wouldn’t be standing here now.

This morning, I woke up really bummed out about a couple job opportunities not playing out how I liked.  I called my friend because I was feeling all kinds of emo & lost about it…& she gave me exactly what I needed…a big verbal slap in the face.  Friend told me to that I’ve been through this before, and that whenever I’m ready, I’ll get through it again.  She told me to stay in bed & not let my feet touch the ground until I’d made the decision to be a fighter…and so I did just that.

I sat with my feet dangling over the edge of my bed until I was ready…ready to work, to make moves.

With a cloudy head & my feet so desperate to touch the ground…I worked through it.

Just because things falls away, it doesn’t mean they’ve fallen apart.

The opportunities lost didn’t fall apart.  They aren’t heavy forms of resistance.  What they did was fall away, making way for a grander opportunity…the opportunity to remember what it is I truly want most & the focus to make it happen.

I woke up this morning feeling lost as fuck…but, if we don’t get a little lost every now & then…

well, how do we get to find ourselves?

Happy happy Monday!


8 Comments

Filed under inspire, MAKEMOVESMONDAY

8 responses to “MAKEMOVES|MONDAY

  1. Nik

    I seriously fucking love you. You made my day from across the world, and gave me a full dose of exactly what I needed. Thank you for being such a positive part of my beautiful life. <3!

  2. christi

    Love this. Thank you for the reminder. ❤

  3. I love this too. What great advise from your friend! Great post.

  4. ARPed

    Maybe your reason why all the doors are closed so you can open one that leads you to the perfect road -Katy Perry

  5. Sandra

    great advice Dani 🙂 what a good friend you are…that must be why you have such fabulous friends yourself. Adversity makes us stronger and more creative, so I eat a bowl of it for breakfast each and every day…whether I want to or not! haha just keep moving, thinking and seeing FORWARD 😀 xoxoxo you so rock!

Leave a Reply

