MAKEMOVES|MONDAY

It’s Monday. Yay.

…but actually, I’m kind of, REALLY excited because it’s the last Monday of my 26th year.  A year that’s been a crazy, beautiful, full, complete, mind-fuck of a year.  See, Friday is my birthday, & so the timing seems right to make this MAKEMOVES|MONDAY a little Lesson Learned recap.

If there’s one thing I’ve truly learned to appreciate this year…it’s that life really IS an adventure.

A “what the fuck is going on…ok, I can dig it…damn, you’re beautiful” adventure…but that’s kiiinda what makes it so awesome.

And, we can desperately cling to our narrowed expectations of how things should be, living a cautious half-life…

or, we can have the courage to let our hearts live free & just enjoy the ride…wherever it may lead.

I’ve learned that a perfect life isn’t a life where nothing bad happens, where hearts never break, where we never lose the things that make us the happiest.

A perfect life is that moment where you finally get to come up for air, and looking around, you find yourself surrounded by the most beautiful people – your friends and family who love you for no other reason but that you are you.

A perfect life is finally understanding that you don’t have to be perfect & in control all the time – the things you fear are weaknesses (heartbreaks, breakdowns, vulnerability of any sort) are actually what make you stronger, better, wiser.

A perfect life is one where you get to say,” Fuck yeah, I made it.”

….because, for a while there, you were pretty sure you wouldn’t.

I’m so grateful for the opportunities I’ve had this past year to grow.  Each and every catalyst for change and by “catalyst for change”, I mean “shitty situation” led me to be who I am, where I am, today…& that makes it all worth it.

So, onward to the next adventure, where anything can happen!

….I can’t wait.

Happy happy Monday, young adventurers!

And, I say “young” because we’re only really as old as we allow our hearts to be:)

via 1, 2-unknown, 3-unknown.

2 Comments

Filed under inspire, MAKEMOVESMONDAY, Uncategorized

2 responses to “MAKEMOVES|MONDAY

  1. Fuck, yeah! Here’s to another year of breaking the lesser shell (kind of like a pinata)—wide open!!

  2. ARPed

    You are where you need to be and that is beautiful. Embrace; receive; be present; be truly open

Leave a Reply

