MAKEMOVES|MONDAY-ish

It seems that, lately, the recurring theme for life is PATIENCE.

…which is great because I’ve been all kinds of impatient.

A couple weeks ago, I got to sit back & listen to my friend recount the moment she realized all her hard work was finally paying off.  She was starting to LIVE her dreams.  Her story and the big ol’ smile on her face not only warmed my heart, but set it on fire with a splendid little mix of pride, joy, & inspiration.

…a perfect reminder of what I needed most at this exact moment in my life: Patience, patience, patience.

There are so many amazing things I’m eager to achieve, dreams I’m so anxious to make my reality.  When I commit my heart to something which is rare, believe me I’ll work hard for it, give my everything for it.

In fact, I’m not gonna lie, I get downright Veruca Salt about it.

I want it nooow!

But, my friend and at least 10 other instances since then have reminded me to BE PATIENT.

Do everything I can to make it happen, then, just…trust life.

It’s unfolding exactly as it should. Even if doesn’t feel like it.

And, I can continue to feel crazy, impatient, & frustrated that things aren’t happening right now…

OR I can chill the fuck out & have faith in myself & my actions, finding peace in the fact that I might not be where I want to be…but right now, I’m exactly where I need to be.

Happy Tuesday!

1 Comment

Filed under inspire, MAKEMOVESMONDAY

One response to “MAKEMOVES|MONDAY-ish

  1. Misty Dawn!

    Beautiful expression of the human heart and mind…I want to share this with everyone!

Leave a Reply

