MAKEMOVES|MONDAY

Sometimes you wake up, and for whatever reason or no reason at all…you know it’s going to be a rough one.

Anxiety blares its nonsensical ravings in your head and, despite your best efforts to silence them by burrowing deep beneath those perfectly warm, protective covers of yours…doing so only amplifies the noise.  You rationalize ridiculous ways to stay in bed all day, to avoid starting your day, and the thing is…you can because Mom’s not there to force you out of bed.

But, trust me, staying in bed, alone with your emo funk, is not going to make things one single bit better.

Staying right where you are won’t get you anywhere. Funny how that works out, huh?

So, PUNCH TODAY in the FACE.

Say, ” Day – I see you! Trying to bring me down, throwing all these thoughts & emotions at me, making me all emo & shit. But it’s not gonna happen. You know what I’m gonna do? I’m gonna punch you in the face.  Punch you in the face & move on with my day.”

And do just that – move on with your day.

Happy Monday!

Oh, and happy National Chocolate Month!!

via unknown

Leave a comment

Filed under inspire, MAKEMOVESMONDAY

Leave a Reply

