On the Job: Halo Awards

At the beginning of October, I disappeared for a few days…and this is where I went:  Along with the rest of the fabulous Style Studio team, I spent 3 days in LA prepping and styling a commercial for Nickelodeon’s Halo Awards coming up in December.  One of the places we pulled from was the Universal costume house (aka: Every stylist’s dream…or nightmare, depending on how you look at it).  It was an entire floor dedicated to costumes, period pieces, and all the accompanying accessories – just aisle after aisle of clothing.  It. was. awesome.  With 5 sets and over 50 people to dress, shoot day was LONG and crazy, but everyone looked great!  I even learned how to tie a traditional sari!  I guess there’s something to be said about working a crazy 13+ hour day and loving every moment of it…

You can check out the final commercial HERE.

 

And, here’s the Style Studio team…not bad for having just worked a 13 hour day, right?

Images via the Style Studio Blogette

2 Comments

Filed under on the job, random shenanigans

2 responses to “On the Job: Halo Awards

  1. I think you just topped my list for rad chick I’ve met via WPress.

    I had NO idea that is what you do!

    SO amazing.

    -C

  2. Wifey

    So glad that you got to do this, suuuper awesome and very Big Fish-like ;0)

Leave a Reply

