So Much Awesomeness

Dallas Clayton created An Awesome Book in an effort to “promote children’s literacy by encouraging kids to dream and dream often.”  Founded by Clayton, the Awesome World Foundation will donate one book to a child for every copy sold.

Basically, this book is magical and fantastical and makes me feel like I’m 8 again, which is OK because when I was 8, I dreamed intrepidly.  Instead of shooting down my dreams of becoming a princess,  my parents bought me a tiara and shiny shoes.  And the older I get, the more I value the people and things that keep me young at heart.  Cheesy…but true.

Read the entire book HERE.  It really is quite awesome.


Images via veryawesomeworld.com

Book discovered via superforest.org (it too is awesome…and local…and worth a look)

1 Comment

Filed under inspire

One response to “So Much Awesomeness

  1. Wifey

    indeed very awesome. I like the raccoons in training 😉 Thank you for this post, that book is full on greatness

Leave a Reply

